Song Of The Day – “Message” by King’s X

21 Jul

King’s X was one of those bands that I had heard about for years before I finally listened to their music. I remember my high school guitar club teacher (also the math teacher) told me I would like them when he first met me. When I did listen to them one summer in NYC back from college, he was right. They have a unique style that’s a part heavy metal/prog-rock/ with some slick Beatlesque song writing and despite being a trio they have a massive sound. “Message” is off their classic sophomore album Gretchen Goes To Nebraska, definitely worth your time.

King's X..still rockin' away.

Leave a Reply

