Song Of The Day – “Wild Flowers” by Tom Petty

14 Jul

 

What can you say about Tom Petty that hasn’t already been said possibly millions of times before. I remember my friend was asked once if he was on a desert island and could only listen to one musical artist who would it be. His answer was Tom Petty, at first I started to object, but soon realized I couldn’t. Full Moon Fever is one of my all-time favorite albums and will never ever get old. I always smile at the “Hello CD Listeners” skit..  “Wildflowers” is a newer Tom Petty song but it feels like a 20-year FM staple, I guess this is Tom Petty’s magic.

Leave a Reply

